# **Agenda**

Meeting Title: South East Midlands Local Transport Board

Date: Thursday, 25 July 2013

**Time:** 10.00 a.m.

**Location:** Committee Room 1, High Street North, Dunstable, LU6 1LF

# 1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence and notification of substitute members

### 2. Minutes

To approve as a correct record, the Minutes of the meeting of the South East Midlands Local Transport Board held on 21 June 2013. Please note that Appendix A to the minutes has not been reproduced with the Agenda, but will form part of the minutes signed by the Chairman. A copy of the full set of minutes can be found at

http://www.centralbedfordshire.gov.uk/modgov/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=837&Mld=4511&Ver=4.

### 3. Members' Interests

To receive from Members any declarations of interest.

#### 4. Chairman's Announcements and Communications

To receive any announcements from the Chairman and any matters of communication.

## 5. **Public Participation**

Members of the public or other organisations will be allowed to present their case on specific Agenda items. A total of 15 minutes for these presentations will be allowed at the start of each Local Transport Board meeting.

### **Reports**

Item	Subject	Page Nos.
6.	Update on Local Framework	9 - 22
	To receive an update on the Local Framework.	

7. Update on Prioritisation of Transport Schemes 23 - 34

To update the Board on the final list of prioritised schemes to be funded in part through the South East Midlands Local Transport Board funding allocation.

To: Members of the South East Midlands Local Transport Board

# Members (Voting):

# **Bedford Borough Council**

Mayor D Hodgson Mayor of Bedford

Sub: Cllr C Royden Deputy Mayor and Portfolio Holder for Environment

and Transport

### **Central Bedfordshire Council**

Cllr N Young Executive Member for Sustainable Communities –

Strategic Planning and Economic Development

Sub: Cllr A Brown Deputy Executive Member for Sustainable

Communities – Strategic Planning and Economic

Development

### **Luton Borough Council**

Cllr D Taylor Executive Member for Environment Sub: Cllr S Timoney Executive Member for Regeneration

## Milton Keynes Borough Council

Cllr A Geary Leader of the Council

Sub: Vacancy

## **South East Midlands Local Enterprise Partnership (SEMLEP)**

Dr A Limb OBE DL Chair of SEMLEP

Sub: Vacancy

# **Observers (non-Voting):**

# **Bedford Borough Council**

Glenn Barcham Assistant Director Highways and Direct Works

Melanie MacLeod Team Leader Transport Policy

**Central Bedfordshire Council** 

Paul Cook Head of Transport Strategy

Jim Tombe LTP Team Leader

**Luton Borough Council** 

Keith Dove Transport Strategy and Regulation Manager

**Milton Keynes Borough Council** 

Brian Matthews Head of Transport

David Lawson Transport Policy & Programme Manager

**South East Midlands Local Enterprise Partnership (SEMLEP)** 

Hilary Chipping Lead Officer for SEMLEP

Other Local Enterprise Partnerships (LEP)

Joanna Morris Hertfordshire

Helen Miller Director of Economic Development,

Northamptonshire

Andrew Poulton Greater Cambridge and Greater Peterborough

**Buckinghamshire Thames Valley** 

**Highways Agency** 

David Gingell Divisional Director

Alan Kirkdale Asset Development Manager

please ask for Sandra Hobbs direct line 0300 300 5257 date published 17 July 2013